Home   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Share |

Each year NSPS and Surveying State Societies/Associations give out approximately $350,000.00 in scholarships.


2017-2018 $5000 Trig-star Scholarship - Deadline June 30, 2018 - Application will be posted soon


NSPS and AAGS Scholarships


Each year, through the National Society of Professional Surveyors Foundation (NSPSF), over $30,000 in scholarships funded by a variety of individuals, companies, and organizations are made available to encourage and support college education in geospatial sciences.  These scholarships are a great opportunity for college students in surveying, mapping, geographic information systems, and geodetic science programs.


2018 Form will be posted Mid-November.


Other Scholarship Opportunities


To visit each state society website and find out what scholarships are offered Click Here 




Two $1,250 scholarships that we award each fall and spring. Our scholarship is called Eligible to Learn and anyone with a disability who is attending an accredited University can apply.


The upcoming deadline is December 31, 2017. To Apply: https://eligibility.com/scholarships



2017 Scholarship Recipients


The NSPS Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2017 NSPS/ AAGS Scholarships, and expresses its appreciation for all who participated.  NSPS/AAGS also wishes to thank the judges for their dedicated efforts.


Walter Robillard Scholarship in Surveying - $2500.00

Katharine Singleton, Oregon Institute of Technology


New Jersey Society of Professional Surveyors Scholarship for Land Surveying Education - $2500.00

Jacob Owen, East Tennessee StateUniversity


Berntsen International Scholarship In Surveying - $2000.00

Aaron Boock, St. Cloud State University (MN)


Cady McDonnell Memorial Scholarship - $2000.00

Shellie Johnson, Oregon Institute of Technology


Nettie Dracup Memorial Scholarship - $2000.00 each

Gabriel Galindo, California State University, Fresno and Davis Johnston, Troy University (AL)


Slajov (Dr. Ing Desider E.) Scholarship - $2000.00

Alberto Loera, California State University, Fresno


NSPS Fellows Scholarship - $2000.00

Sean Ireland, Utah Valley University


Tri-State Surveying and Photogrammetry Kris M. Kunze Memorial Scholarship $2000.00

Melissa Soucie, University of Maine at Orono


NSPS Scholarship -$2000.00

Philip Chipley, East Tennessee State University


Schonstedt Scholarship in Surveying - $2000.00

Joshua Koehler, St. Cloud State University (MN)


Lowell  H. and Dorothy Loving Undergraduate Scholarship - $2000.00

Jake Stayer, University of Akron (OH)


AAGS Graduate Fellowship - $2000.00

Sean Denney, University of Florida


AAGS Joseph F. Dracup - $2000.00

Charles Wells, East Tennessee State University

NSPS strives to establish and further common interests, objectives, and political effort that would help bind the surveying profession into a unified body in the United States.

Governance: The National Society of Professional Surveyors Inc. is governed by a Board of Directors. The NSPS Board of Directors meets twice per year.   NSPS has working agreements with state surveying organizations which are represented on the NSPS Board of Directors, and with the NSPS Foundation, Inc. 

Contact Us

5119 Pegasus Court
Suite Q
Frederick, MD 21704
Phone: 240-439-4615
Fax: 240-439-4952

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal